NORTH COAST ROAD RACERS INC

<u>Annual General Meeting – 6 February 2022 – Village Green, Grafton</u>

Meeting Commenced – 10.20am

Welcome by Chairperson: M Adamson

Attendance: M Adamson, G Thomas, Y Thomas, J Harris, B Rankin, N Rankin

Apologies: M Carey, N Cain Jnr, N Cain Snr, D Cowan, S Morschel, C Smith, H Furner, P Slade.

Confirmation of Previous AGM Minutes: Read and Accepted. Moved – M Adamson

Seconded – Y Thomas

Business Arising From Previous Minutes: Nil

REPORTS -

<u>Chair report:</u> We did get through a difficult year due to Covid-19.

Secretary Report: Wow what a year with the Club again struggling to get things happening due to Covid-19 and we all thought that 2021 was going to be a better year. We purchased another 15 transponders from Mylaps with a few problems getting them operational. We also purchased a new laptop due to screen breaking on all in one computer. Then there are the new radios/headsets with many thanks to David Bilbow organising a source. Club champions were crowned for 2021 with only 3 rounds of competition and the State Championships were awarded and only 1 round of the 3 round series was able to be run successfully. MNSW were happy to award medallions for the State Champions and we thank them for supporting the request to finalise the series. Many thanks to all our wonderful volunteers who assisted the Club throughout the year – without your assistance, events would not be able to go ahead.

<u>Treasurers report For year ended 31/12/2021:</u> See full report

Account balances as at 31/12/21:

Main - \$

ISaver - \$

IBD - \$

Rider Entry Fee Acc - \$0 (Still open for future use).

Purchased Radios/Headsets \$, purchased 15 more transponders \$, New laptop for timing \$.

We have pledged \$ to Grafton Sporting Car Club for co contribution for storage shed.

<u>CORRESPONDANCE IN:</u> Email from M Carey happy to Vice President again and apology, Email N Cain Jnr nominating for Rider Rep, Web Master, Publicity Officer, Track Licencing Officer, Assistant Secretary & Race Secretary and Apology.

CORRESPONDANCE OUT: Nil

BUISNESS CLOSED: 10.33pm

ALL EXECUTIVE POSITIONS DECLARED VACANT:

NOMINATIONS OPENED:
Management Committee

PRESIDENT: M Adamson Nominated By Y Thomas

2nd by J Harris

M Adamson Accepted and was elected President.

VICE PRESIDENT (Other Member): Mick Carey Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by J Harris

Mick Carey Accepted by email and was elected Vice President

SECRETARY: N Rankin Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by J Harris

N Rankin Accepted and was elected Secretary

TREASURER: Y Thomas Nominated By J Harris

NCRR AGM Minutes 6 Feb 22 - Page 1 of 2

2nd by N Rankin

Y Thomas Accepted and was elected Treasurer

OTHER MEMBERS: N Cain Jnr Nominated By self nomination by email

2nd by N Rankin

G Thomas Nominated by B Rankin

2nd N Rankin

N Cain Jnr (accepted by email), G Thomas Accepted and was elected as Other Members

Other Committee:

ASSISTANT CLUB SECRETARY: N Cain Jnr Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by Y Thomas

N Cain Jnr Accepted and was elected Assistant Club Secretary by email

PUBLIC OFFICER (Fair Trading): J Harris Self Nominated By J Harris

2nd by N Rankin

J Harris Accepted and was elected Public Officer

PUBLICITY OFFICER/S: N Cain Jnr Nominated By self Nomination by email

2nd by N Rankin

N Cain Jnr Accepted and was elected Publicity Officer by email

WEB MASTER (Social Media): N Rankin & N Cain Jnr Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by Y Thomas

N Cain Jnr (via email) & N Rankin Accepted and was elected Web Master (Social Media)

TRACK LICENCING OFFICER: N Cain Jnr Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by Y Thomas

N Cain Jnr Accepted and was elected Track Licencing Officer by email

TROPHY STEWARD: D Cowan Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by Y Thomas

D Cowan Accepted and was elected Trophy Steward by phone

RACE SECRETARY: N Rankin Nominated By Y Thomas

2nd by M Adamson

N Rankin Accepted and was elected Race Secretary

ASSISTANT RACE SECRETARY: N Cain Jnr & Y Thomas Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by N Rankin

N Cain Jnr & Y Thomas Accepted and was elected Assistant Race Secretary

RIDERS REPRESENTATIVES: M Carey, H Furner, N Cain Jnr, N Cain Snr, P Slade

Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by Y Thomas

All Accepted and was elected Rider Representatives by phone/email/messenger

MNSW DELEGATES: D Elliott, G Thomas, N Rankin. G Thomas to phone D Elliott as now D Elliott MNSW Life Member has voting rights/meeting attendance as a Life Member. Happy for Dave to remain a Club Delegate and have his reports forwarded on to us. G Thomas to advise outcome of discussions with D Elliott before paperwork is completed/returned MNSW.

BANK ACCOUNT SIGNATORIES: CURRENTLY President – M Adamson, Vice President – M Carey, Secretary – N

Rankin, Treasurer – Y Thomas, Committee Member – D Maguire. Leave as is. Any two of

the five to sign/authorise for withdrawals.

Internet Banking access for all signatories. Visa Dr Cards – Y Thomas and N Rankin

Remove signatories - Nil

RIDERNET USERS: Currently M Adamson, Y Thomas, N Rankin, N Cain

LIFE MEMBERSHIP - Nil

NEXT AGM: Sunday 5 February 2023

ELECTIONS CLOSED: 11.00am