NORTH COAST ROAD RACERS INC

Minutes - Annual General Meeting - 5 February 2023 - Village Green, Grafton

Meeting Commenced - 10.25am

Welcome by Chairperson: Matt Adamson

<u>Attendance:</u> Mick Carey, Simon Fawcett, Darryl Maguire, Andy Laughton, Neville Cain, Ned Cain, Matt Adamson, Lee Cheetham, Howard Furner, Garry Thomas, Yvonne Thomas, Narelle & Bruce Rankin - (all Financial)

Apologies: Jonathon Harris (Jonathon is happy to be the Public Officer again).

Confirmation of Previous AGM Minutes: Read and Accepted. Moved - Y Thomas

Seconded – M Adamson

Business Arising From Previous Minutes:

D Elliott accepted 2022 Delegates position.

REPORTS -

<u>Chair report:</u> - Hopefully over fire, flood. Kart Club Lismore have changed to Karting Australia and still waiting on date confirmation for our calendar.

<u>Secretary Report:</u> We made it through 2022 and were able to hold 8 Club Championship Rounds as well as 3 State Championship rounds. Numbers down but appears to be the trend throughout the whole sport due to Covid. It was a sad start to the year with members being affected by severe flooding. Life Member Darrell Cowan (also our Club Trophy Steward) passed away and club member Grant McCoy after battling illness. A huge shout out must go to our volunteers who continually show their dedication and commitment to our sport.

<u>Treasurers report For year ended 31/12/2022:</u> See full report.

Account balances as at 31/12/22:

Main - \$

ISaver - \$

IBD - \$

Transponder Account (for transponder subscription renewal) - \$

Rider Entry Fee Acc - \$0 (Still open for future use).

We purchased a new lap top for the timing system costing \$ (2nd computer for timing operation), transferred \$ to the IBD and opened another account for the transponder hire money that now has \$ in it. Another complicated year mainly due to weather but we managed to get through and we finished the year with a plus of \$.

CORRESPONDANCE IN: Nil CORRESPONDANCE OUT: Nil BUSINESS CLOSED: 10.36am

ALL EXECUTIVE POSITIONS DECLARED VACANT:

NOMINATIONS OPENED:

Management Committee

PRESIDENT: M Adamson Nominated By Ned Cain

2nd by Mick Carey

M Adamson Accepted and was elected President.

VICE PRESIDENT (Other Member): Mick Carey Nominated By Ned Cain

2nd by Neville Cain

Mick Carey Accepted and was elected Vice President

SECRETARY: N Rankin Nominated By Ned Cain

2nd by Mick Carey

N Rankin Accepted and was elected Secretary

TREASURER: Y Thomas Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by Mick Carey

Y Thomas Accepted and was elected Treasurer

OTHER MEMBERS: L Cheetham Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by N Rankin

Ned Cain Nominated by M Adamson

2nd by N Rankin

G Thomas Nominated by N Rankin

2nd by Y Thomas

L Cheetham, Ned Cain and G Thomas Accepted and was elected as Other Members

Other Committee:

ASSISTANT CLUB SECRETARY: Ned Cain Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by Mick Carey

Ned Cain Accepted and was elected Assistant Club Secretary

PUBLIC OFFICER (Fair Trading): Jonathon Harris Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by Y Thomas

Jonathan Harris Accepted and was elected Public Officer

PUBLICITY OFFICER/S: Ned Cain & L Cheetham to Assist Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by M Adamson

Ned Cain Accepted and was elected Publicity Officer

L Cheetham Accepted and was elected Assistant Publicity Officer

WEB MASTER (Social Media): Ned Cain, L Cheetham & N Rankin

Nominated By N Rankin 2nd by M Adamson

Ned Cain, L Cheetham & N Rankin Accepted and was elected Web Master (Social Media)

TRACK LICENCING OFFICER: L Cheetham Nominated By Ned Cain

2nd by Mick Carey

L Cheetham Accepted and was elected Track Licencing Officer

TROPHY STEWARDS: Ned & Neville Cain Nominated By M Adamson

2nd by Y Thomas

Ned & Neville Cain Accepted and was elected Trophy Stewards

RACE SECRETARY: N Rankin Nominated By Y Thomas

2nd by M Adamson

N Rankin Accepted and was elected Race Secretary

ASSISTANT RACE SECRETARY: Ned Cain & Y Thomas Nominated By N Rankin

2nd by Mick Carey

Ned Cain & Y Thomas Accepted and was elected Assistant Race Secretary

RIDERS REPRESENTATIVES: L Cheetham, Mick Carey, P Slade, Neville & Ned Cain, H Furner

Nominated By N Rankin 2nd by M Adamson

L Cheetham, Mick Carey, P Slade, Neville & Ned Cain, H Furner Accepted and was

elected Rider Representatives

MNSW DELEGATES: N Rankin, Ned Cain, D Elliott

<u>BANK ACCOUNT SIGNATORIES</u>: To remain as 2022: President – M Adamson, Vice President – M Carey, Secretary

- N Rankin, Treasurer - Y Thomas, Life Member - D Maguire

Internet Banking access for all signatories.

Visa Dr Cards – Y Thomas and N Rankin

Remove signatories - N/A

Add signatories - N/A

Any 2 to sign/approve for withdrawals

Fair Trading Financial Summary to be lodged, and no change to the Public Officer – form not required for

Public Officer.

RIDERNET USERS: Currently M Adamson, Y Thomas, N Rankin, N Cain

Changes - No Change

<u>LIFE MEMBERSHIP</u> - Nil

NEXT AGM - Holding future AGM in conjunction with a ride day. Date currently set at 4 February 2023.

Possibility of holding with a ride day however a date change would need to be advised to members in December 2022. Probably easier to get venue access at Grafton and hold the AGM Saturday afternoon at a venue away from track.

NEXT AGM: Sunday 4 February 2024

ELECTIONS CLOSED: 11.00am